Delete and recover charts
Chart administrator role required
Delete charts that are no longer needed to keep chart lists clear and prevent users from opening outdated information.
Before deleting a chart, export or duplicate it if you need to keep a separate record.
Delete a chart
- Enter Edit Mode.
- Open the Chart Actions section in the Side Panel.
- Select Delete Chart.
- Review the confirmation message and confirm that you want to delete the chart.
Permanently delete a chart
- From the dashboard, select Recently Deleted.
- Find the chart you want to delete, then select Delete Permanently.
- Review the confirmation message and confirm that you want to permanently delete the chart and its associated settings.
Deleting a chart does not affect your original data source, but it will remove any new data added in TeamOrgChart.
Recover a chart
- From the dashboard, select Recently Deleted.
- Find the chart you want to recover, then select Recover.
- The chart will be restored and added back to your chart list.